Roadside Attractions and LD Entertainment releases the full-length theatrical trailer for the uplifting family romance FOREVER MY GIRL which opens in theaters on January 19, 2018. FOREVER MY GIRL is the 7th collaboration for the two companies including multiple Academy Award® nominee Albert Nobbs and Biutiful. 

The film was produced by Mickey Liddell, Pete Shilaimon and Jennifer Monroe. Executive producers are Alison Semenza King, Nicole Stojkovich and Zach Tann.

Written and directed by Bethany Ashton Wolf based upon the novel by Heidi McLaughlin, the film stars Alex Roe, Jessica Rothe, Abby Ryder Fortson, Travis Tritt, Judith Hoag and John Benjamin Hickey.

FOREVER MY GIRL tells the story of music super-star Liam Page (Alex Roe) who left his bride, Josie (Jessica Rothe), at the altar choosing fame and fortune instead. However, Liam never got over Josie, his one true love, nor did he ever forget his Southern roots in the small community where he was born and raised. When he unexpectedly returns to his hometown for the funeral of his high school best friend, Liam is suddenly faced with the consequences of all that he left behind.

“We fell in love with this special movie the moment we saw it,” said Roadside Attractions co-President Howard Cohen and Eric d’Arbeloff. “Forever My Girl is the kind of heartfelt film that will play everywhere but it will especially resonate in the heartland and we can’t wait for this film to make its debut this in January. It has tested through the roof around the country – far above the norms with sensational reactions across the board.”

Mickey Liddell stated, “This film is very close to our hearts and the perfect way for moviegoers to begin the new year.”

Executive Music Producer Brett Boyett assembled some of the biggest and most respected names in country music to perform the film’s original songs including white-hot CMA New Artist of the Year nominee Lauren Alaina performing “Wings Of An Angel.”  Alaina also performs a duet with Phillip Sweet, member of four-time CMA-nominated Little Big Town, titled “Enough.” The film’s star Alex Roe performs four original songs including “Don’t Water Down My Whiskey,” “Enough,” “Smokin’ And Cryin’” and “Finally Home,” (with co-star Abby Ryder Fortson). In addition, co-star and award-winning singer/songwriter Travis Tritt performs “Slowing Down” with additional contributions made by Josh Turner, Dan Tyminski, Destin Bennett and Canaan Smith.