Navy Seal Noel is a must-have for fans of romance novels

Navy Seal NoelNAVY SEAL NOEL
By Liz Johnson
Love Inspired [a division of Harlequin Romance]

Don’t be fooled by the title of Liz Johnson’s latest romance novel, NAVY SEAL NOEL. It is not about a group of highly trained, special ops sailors wearing red suits and handing out toys and candy to children at Christmas. Part of the Love Inspired Suspense\Men of Valor series, Johnson’s novel combines action, suspense and romance to make this a must-have for fans of this genre.

About NAVY SEAL NOEL

Will Gumble is surprised to receive a request from Captain Sean McCoy to meet. McCoy is not only the Executive Office of the base Gumble is stationed at, but he is also the father of Jessalynn, Gumble’s estranged friend. Gumble is stunned to learn that Jessalynn, now a bioengineer doing research on a deadly toxin, has been abducted by a drug cartel. Captain McCoy’s request to Gumble is simple; go on a covert mission—alone—to rescue his daughter.

Held captive in an unknown South American country, Jessalynn’s choice from her captors is simple; release a deadly toxin or be killed. Trapped with no options, she’s desperate for help…she just never expected it from Will Gumble. The boy who let her down years ago is now a navy SEAL. She trusts his skills, his experience. Yet trusting him is a struggle.

All Jessalynn wants is to get home in time to spend Christmas with her father. Will’s Christmas wish takes it a step further; he wants to see their damaged relationship healed. But time is running out and the danger is rising. Any mistake could mean the difference between spending the holidays together or apart forever.

Johnson’s weaves fast-paced action and fully-developed characters to create a satisfying story for fans of romance novels. There are a few holes in the plot, but not enough to detract from the overall story. In another action-romance book, the pages would be filled with hard language, bloody violence and bedroom scenes that leave little to the imagination. Not this book. Published by Harlequin Romance division, Love Inspired – the imprint is designed for the Christian market—Liz Johnson’s NAVY SEAL NOEL is refreshingly free from this.

Released December 1, and available in both paperback and e-book format, NAVY SEAL NOEL would make a wonderful Christmas gift.

To learn more about Liz Johnson and her books, check out her website, www.LizJohnsonBooks.com, her Facebook page, www.Facebook.com/LizJohnsonBooks, or on Twitter, www.Twitter.com/LizJohnsonBooks.